Legendary senior writer, Packers lead blogger & NFC North featured columnist jclombardi returns for 2014 Packers training camp & season.

COMMENTARY: Fans have our sincere apologies for being away for an extended vacation, but we did we monitor the Packers news.  You probably deserve an honest explanation about what is going on.  Again, we had two goals. First, we took a vacation from the ongoing bloody awful fluff press news in the Packers press & blogosphere with their boring predictable offseason news and analysis. Sadly, for the Packers fans, they contained nausating predictable trivia headlines: McCarthy Says, "Lets Go Bomb Chicago"; Packers Linebacker Hawk Tackles Fan At Celebrity Golf Tournament; Packers Quarterback Rodgers Dating Actress Olivia Munn; Packers Want To Speed Up Offense [long overdue]; Will Packers Fans Really Boo Quarterback Brett Favre When He Returns?; How Many Days Until Training Camp?; Packers Richard Rodgers was MVP of OTAs [who cares?]; Packers Franklin Forced To Retire From NFL; and on and on and on.

Meanwhile, we had another goal to avoid being associated with the mediocre "have no lives" Packers journalists and bloggers trolling twitter and Packers news indexes. However we did enjoy one idiots take at us.  What a joke he is!  We don't want to be associated with these fools, especially with their endless trivia nauseating rhetorical Packers news and laughable personal revelations about their worthless miserable lives. Thus, we refrained to be connected with the Packers indexes until Packers training camp. Now, we return to focus upon the only relevant question and its answer, "Are The Packers Being Left Behind By The NFL elite."  In the coming weeks to 2014 NFL season and beyond, we will look at the headlines with in-depth analysis and commentary about the question, training camp news, final roster, and the question's answer about how can the Packers return to the NFC elite.

Meanwhile, fans, here is the Packer training camp schedule beginning Saturday:

Sat. July 26: 8:20 a.m.

Sun. July 27: 8:20 a.m.

Mon. July 28: 8:20 a.m.

Tue., July 29: Off

Wed., July 30: 8:20 a.m.

Thur., July 31: 8:20 a.m.

Fri., Aug. 1: 8:20 a.m.

Sat., Aug. 2: Family Night at Lambeau Field at 6:25 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 3: Off

Mon., Aug. 4: 5:30 p.m.

Tue., Aug. 5: 12 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 6: 11:45 a.m.

Thur., Aug. 7: Off

Fri., Aug. 8: Closed practice

Sat., Aug. 9: at Tennessee Titans, 7 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 10: Off

Mon., Aug. 11: Closed practice

Tue., Aug. 12: 12 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 13: 11:45 a.m.

Thur., Aug. 14: Off

Fri., Aug. 15: Closed practice

Sat., Aug. 16: at St. Louis Rams, 3 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 17: Off

Mon., Aug. 18: Noon

Tue., Aug. 19: 11:45 a.m.

Wed., Aug. 20: Off

Thur., Aug. 21: 10:15 a.m.

Fri., Aug. 22: vs. Oakland Raiders, 7 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 23: Off

Sun., Aug. 24: Closed practice

Mon., Aug. 25: 11:45 a.m.

Tue., Aug. 26: Off

Wed., Aug. 27: 10:15 a.m.

Thur., Aug. 28: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 6 p.m.

Welcome back aboard fans. Go Pack!